Skip to content

Summer possibilities

April 5, 2012

So I’m thinking about the possibilities of what I can do this summer.  The things I want to do are travel to Glacier, Yellowstone, Grand Teton, the Black Hills, and Colorado as well as visit my dad in Washington State.  I also would like to have my own time to write, camp, explore, and just ‘be’ in the American West(which is what I’m wanting in visiting the previously mentioned places).  The logistics issues are funding and a vehicle.  The vehicle I am currently driving has over 346,000 miles and is a gas guzzler.  It has been faithful, however, I need a more economical one.  I also am going to either be able to save up by worker extra hard in Texas for a bit before embarking or finding a unique way to get funding by means of social blogging, travel writing, or just asking for support from people I know for a trip.

 

The point of the summer that I’m seeing is the possibility of researching into the history of the American West and visiting historical as well as scenic sites and writing about the natural and spiritual history of the regions.  I see a picture being painted of complete perspective of what God sees and what the Adversary has done to deceive and attempt to train-wreck what God wanted for the regions and peoples involved.  I believe that healing of the land will come through this sort of thing.  Also, I want to visit my father and spend some more time with him, letting God heal up our relationship and give me more opportunities to show him the love of God  that we all need.  God is serious when He says to honor our parents, and I feel His heart on this for me to honor and spend more time with my dad. 

 

Lord, please open the right doors and bring the right connections and bring clarity on what You would have me do!  I know that You are faithful and Your plans for me will clearly lay themselves out.  Thank You, that I don’t have to worry about getting this wrong, because You never fail me!

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a comment